Marseille Tours

Marseille and its wonders

Marseille is a city in full expansion, reinventing itself as a metropolis and watching over the Mediterranean coast. It is a city that will never cease to amaze you, whether it is for its activities or for its emblematic places. When you pass through Marseille, you can enjoy sporting activities such as snorkelling in Carry-le-Rouet or hiking around the island of Endoume. When you think of Marseille, you also think of the majestic Calanques. Discover the mountains and their impressive views of the city.

Our activities in Marseille

Marseille is one of the most beautiful places in France. It is a city in full expansion, a cosmopolitan center watching over the Mediterranean coasts, it marvelously combines history and modernity to offer its visitors an unforgettable experience full of beauty and contrasts.

Founded more than two millennia ago, this city will never cease to amaze you, whether for its activities or for its emblematic places. From its streets admire the historical and priceless remains of its Greek heritage, which have managed to hold up over time and give it that special ancient touch that captivates those who visit it.

The natural heritage that this city offers is unique. If you dedicate yourself to exploring, you will find many parks that resemble natural paradises. You can practice many sports activities to reconnect with nature and with yourself gently.

You can also enjoy the many cultural attractions, stopping at one of the museums and art galleries to enjoy art collections ranging from Antiquity to contemporary art. Fall in love with this city, its places, its rich culinary tradition and of course its people.

Places to visit in Marseille

In this Mediterranean city, historical nuances coexist with the brushstrokes of modernity that characterize our time. Thus, the architectural works of renowned architects such as Zaha Hadid or Stefano Boeri, stand out as part of the attractions of this city and offer tourists a unique visual spectacle.

The famous Vieux-Port is the heart of the city and one of the most visited places where you can also enjoy a glass of Marseille's very own "pastis". Currently, it is a tourist port that brings together various historical monuments and its unique lighthouse giving landscapes that look like postcards.

Another must-do on your trip is a visit to the Basilica of Notre Dame de la Garde, a must-see symbol of the city that has stood majestically since the late 19th century and offers the best panoramic views in the region.

If you like architecture, visit the Cité Radieuse, a jewel of architect Le Corbusier's imagination and part of Marseille's picturesque heritage.

The exceptional cultural heritage is appreciated in the various museums and galleries that adorn the city. The Museum of European and Mediterranean Civilisations, better known as MUCEM, reflects the spirit of modern Marseille and offers year-round exhibitions that are also set against the backdrop of the impressive sea views from its facilities.

known as the 'Champs-Élysées' of Marseille, where, in addition to enjoying the beautiful views, you can also enjoy a day of shopping.

known as the “Champs-Élysées” of Marseille, where besides enjoying great views, you can also have a day of shopping.

The Palais Longchamp is an icon of Marseille's history which has stood since the 19th century with its emblematic fountain and is home to the Natural History Museum, the Fine Arts Museum, the Zoo and the Botanical Park.

The Estaque District is a colorful and charming place with small traditional houses that fill the scene with an old air that captivates locals and tourists alike.

Not to be missed: the Frioul archipelago with its dreamy landscapes, a true natural splendour. The islands of Pomègues, Ratonneau, Tiboulen and If with its famous castle provide the ideal setting for unforgettable experiences.

The Calanques National Park is undoubtedly the most popular tourist destination every year. This natural paradise stretches from Marsella to Cassis and La Ciotat, with spectacular turquoise and crystal clear beaches that invite you to swim.

Art, culture and history meet in Marseille to delight its visitors with an explosion of colors and flavors. The magic of its buildings and its different places is combined with the Provençal gastronomy that you absolutely must taste. Let yourself be tempted by a Bouillabaisse or one of its irresistible typical dishes, you will not regret it.

Marseille

Marseille et ses merveilles

Marseille est une ville en pleine expansion, elle se réinvente en métropole et veille sur les côtes méditerranéennes. C’est une ville qui ne cessera de vous étonner, que ce soit pour ses activités ou pour ses lieux emblématiques. En passant par Marseille, vous pourrez pratiquer des activités sportives telles que la plongée en apnée à Carry-le-Rouet ou la randonnée palmée autour de l’île d’Endoume. Quand on parle de Marseille, on pense aussi aux majestueuses Calanques. Découvrez les montagnes et leurs impressionnants points de vue sur la ville.

Nos activités à Marseille

Marseille est l’un des plus beaux endroits de France. C’est une ville en pleine expansion, centre cosmopolite veillant sur les côtes méditerranéennes, elle allie à merveille histoire et modernité pour offrir à ses visiteurs une expérience inoubliable pleine de beauté et de contrastes.

Fondée il y a plus de deux millénaires, cette ville ne cessera de vous étonner, que ce soit pour ses activités ou pour ses lieux emblématiques. De ses rues, admirez les vestiges historiques et inestimables de son héritage grec, qui ont réussi à se maintenir au fil du temps et lui donne cette touche ancienne spéciale qui captive ceux qui le visitent.

Le patrimoine naturel que cette ville offre est unique. Si vous vous consacrez à l’explorer, vous trouverez de nombreux parcs qui ressemblent à des paradis naturels. Vous pourrez pratiquer de nombreuses activités sportives pour une reconnexion à la nature et avec vous-même en douceur.

Vous pourrez également profiter des nombreuses attractions culturelles, en vous arrêtant dans l’un des musées et galeries d’art pour profiter de collections d’art allant de l’Antiquité à l’art contemporain. Tombez amoureux de cette ville, de ses lieux, de sa riche tradition culinaire et bien sûr de ses habitants.

Lieux à ne pas manquer à Marseille

Dans cette ville méditerranéenne, les nuances historiques coexistent avec les coups de pinceau de la modernité qui caractérisent notre époque. Ainsi, les œuvres architecturales d’architectes de renom tels que Zaha Hadid ou Stefano Boeri, se démarquent comme faisant partie des attraits de cette ville et offrent aux touristes un spectacle visuel unique

Le célèbre Vieux-Port est le cœur de la ville et l’un des endroits les plus visités où vous pourrez également déguster un verre de pastis. Actuellement, c’est un port touristique qui rassemble différents monuments historiques et son phare unique donnant des paysages aux allures de cartes postales.

Une autre étape que vous devez faire pendant votre voyage : visiter la basilique Notre-Dame de la Garde, un symbole incontournable de la ville qui se dresse majestueusement depuis la fin du XIXe siècle et offre les meilleures vues panoramiques de la région.

Si vous aimez l’architecture, allez visiter la Cité Radieuse, un bijou tiré de l’imagination de l’architecte Le Corbusier et qui fait partie du pittoresque patrimoine marseillais.

Le patrimoine culturel exceptionnel est apprécié dans les différents musées et galeries qui ornent la ville. Le Musée des civilisations de l’Europe et de la Méditerranée, mieux connu sous le nom de MUCEM, reflète l’esprit de la Marseille moderne et propose tout au long de l’année des expositions qui ont également en toile de fond les impressionnantes vues sur la mer de ses installations.

L’une des avenues les plus distinctives à ne pas manquer est La Canebière, également

connue sous le nom de « Champs-Élysées » de Marseille, où, en plus, de profiter de superbes vues, vous pouvez également faire une journée de shopping.

Le Palais Longchamp est une icône de l’histoire marseillaise qui se dresse depuis le 19ème siècle avec sa fontaine emblématique et où se trouvent le Musée d’Histoire Naturelle, le Musée des Beaux-Arts, le Zoo et le Parc Botanique.

Le quartier de l’Estaque est un endroit coloré et charmant avec de petites maisons traditionnelles qui remplissent la scène d’un air ancien qui captive les habitants et les touristes.

À ne surtout pas manquer : l’archipel du Frioul et ses paysages de rêve, une véritable splendeur naturelle. Tout comme les îles de Pomègues, Ratonneau, Tiboulen et If avec son célèbre château, vous aurez le cadre idéal pour des expériences inoubliables.

Le parc national des Calanques est sans conteste le lieu le plus touristique et le plus convoité chaque année. Ce paradis naturel s’étend de Marseille à Cassis et La Ciotat, avec des plages aux eaux turquoises et cristallines spectaculaires qui vous invitent à la baignade.

Art, culture et histoire se rencontrent à Marseille pour ravir ses visiteurs avec une explosion de couleurs et de saveurs. La magie de ses bâtiments et de ses différents lieux se conjugue avec la gastronomie provençale que vous devez absolument goûter. Laissez-vous tenter par une Bouillabaisse ou par l’un de ses plats typiques irrésistibles, vous ne le regretterez pas.