Côte de Provence: all you need to know about AOC

France is known for its lush vineyards and rich wine history. Some of the best wine brands come from this country. That's why it's essential to do a wine tasting when you visit France.

A key region you may be wondering about is surely PDO Cotes de Provence. If you're looking to learn more about this destination, your search can end right now. See below for everything you need to know about touring the Cotes de Provence.

A BRIEF OVERVIEW OF THE GEOLOGY OF THE COASTS OF PROVENCE

The Côtes de Provence is a large appellation covering an area of 22,000 ha. It also contains three departments: VAR, Bouches-du-Rhône and Alpes maritimes. This wine region also includes 84 communes and various beautiful landscapes.

A key feature of the geology of this region is that it comprises two distinct zones. The one on the north and west side is a limestone area, while the area on the south and east side is crystalline. In addition, the subsoil of this place favors the wine making

THE PRODUCTION AREA OF THE CÔTES DE PROVENCE

One of the main things to understand is that there are different types of Côte de Provence in France. In fact, there are eight different production areas in the wine region. Each region is different because of its geology and climate. That's why they produce different wines.

THE GRAPE VARIETIES OF THE CÔTES DE PROVENCE

Here are the main grape varieties grown in the Côtes de Provence production areas:

Grenache

Mourvèdre

Cinsault

Tibouren

Syrah

Secondary grape varieties (not exceeding 30% of the area) :

Cabernet sauvignon

Carignan

White wines

Main grape varieties :

Clairette

Vermentino (dit rolle)

Ugni blanc

Secondary grape variety (the total not exceeding 30% of the area) :

Sémillon.

 

Cinsault:

Rosé is produced using various techniques and ingredients. A common variety of this wine is Cinsault, which is used as a table grape. It is a fertile, productive, very drought resistant variety. It is a fertile, productive, very drought resistant grape variety. In fertile land, its production is very high and the quality is very good.

Cabernet Sauvignon:

This Bordeaux grape variety is one of the best ingredients. The main thing to note about this article is that it is rare in the region of Cotes de Provence. However, many experts use it to produce red wine and rosé. It is capable of producing intense wines already in color, rich in tannins and aromatic substances, capable of a long aging; thanks to the great structure of this variety, we can dare long macerations and maturation in wood, especially in French oak, They allow it to express over time a complex and fascinating bouquet.

Clairette:

This grape variety is grown in the southern region of the Côtes de Provence. It should also be remembered that it has a rich history in this area. It produces less fruit and more robust berries.

The best part of Clairette is that it is used to make white wines in the AOP Côtes de Provence. This ingredient adds a lime and aromatic touch to the different white wines.

Côte

If you wish to immerse yourself in the historical, natural and sporting beauties of France, visit our website, you will not regret it, https://planetazur.com/activites-tours/where you will find many itineraries and experiences that will make you love the region completely! What are you waiting for? Come and visit our site, we will make you live unique emotions

if you are looking for good wine, we advise you to read our article on the best wines of the city of Cassis https://planetazur.com/vin-et-histoire-de-cassis/

Share :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
en_USEnglish

Côte de Provence: tout ce que vous devez savoir sur AOC

La France est connue pour ses vignobles luxuriants et sa riche histoire du vin. Certaines des meilleures marques de vins viennent de ce pays. C’est pour cela qu’il est essentiel de faire une dégustation lors de votre visite en France.

Une région clé sur laquelle vous vous posez peut-être des questions est sûrement AOP Côtes de Provence. Si vous cherchez à en savoir plus sur cette destination, vos recherches peuvent prendre fin dès maintenant. A voir ci-dessous tout ce que vous devez savoir à propos de la tournée en Côte de Provence.

UN BREF APERÇU SUR LA GÉOLOGIE DES CÔTES DE PROVENCE

Les Côtes de Provence sont une grande appellation couvrant une superficie de 22.000 ha. Ils contiennent également trois départements: le VAR, les Bouches-du-Rhône et les Alpes maritimes. Cette région viticole inclut aussi 84 communes et divers beaux paysages.

Une caractéristique clé de la géologie de cette région est qu’elle comprend deux zones distinctes. Celle du côté Nord et côté Ouest est une zone calcaire, tandis que la région du Sud et de l’Est est cristalline. En outre, le sous-sol de cet endroit favorise la vinification

L’ESPACE DE PRODUCTION DES CÔTES DE PROVENCE

L’une des principales choses à comprendre est qu’il existe différents types de Côte de Provence en France. En effet, il existe huit zones de productions différentes dans la région viticole. Chaque région est différente de part sa géologie, et d’autre part de son climat. C’est pour cela qu’ils produisent différents vins.

LES CÉPAGES DES CÔTES DE PROVENCE

Voici les principaux cépages cultivés dans les zones de production des Côtes de Provence:

Grenache

Mourvèdre

Cinsault

Tibouren

Syrah

Cépages secondaires (leur totalité ne dépassant pas 30 % de la superficie) :

Cabernet sauvignon

Carignan

Vins blancs

Cépages principaux :

Clairette

Vermentino (dit rolle)

Ugni blanc

Cépage secondaire (la totalité ne dépassant pas 30 % de la superficie) :

Sémillon.

 

Cinsault:

Le rosé est produit en utilisant diverses techniques et ingrédients. Un cépage courant de ce vin est Cinsault qui est utilisé comme raisin de table.C’est un cépage fertile, productif, très résistant à la sécheresse. En terrain fertile, sa production est très élevée et la qualité s’en ressent.

Cabernet Sauvignon:

Ce cépage bordelais est l’un des meilleurs ingrédients. La principale chose à noter à propos de cet article est qu’il est rare dans la région des Côtes de Provence. Cependant, de nombreux experts l’utilisent pour produire du vin rouge et du rosé.Il est capable de produire des vins intenses déjà dans la couleur, riches en tanins et substances aromatiques, capables d’un long vieillissement; grâce à la grande structure de ce cépage, on peut oser de longues macérations et affinage en bois, surtout en chêne français, Ils lui permettent d’exprimer au fil du temps un bouquet complexe et fascinant.

Clairette:

Ce cépage est cultivé dans la région sud des Côtes de Provence. Il faut aussi se rappeler qu’il a une riche histoire à cet endroit. Il produit moins de fruits et des baies plus robustes.

La meilleure partie de la Clairette est qu’elle est utilisée pour la fabrication de vins blancs dans l’AOP Côtes de Provence. Cet ingrédient ajoute une touche tilleul et aromatique aux différents vins blancs.

Côte

Si vous souhaitez vous immerger dans les beautés historiques, naturelles et sportives de la France, visitez notre site internet, vous ne le regretterez pas, https://planetazur.com/activites-tours/,où vous trouverez de nombreux itinéraires et expériences qui vous vous faire aimer complètement la région ! Qu’est-ce que tu attends? courez visiter notre site, nous vous ferons vivre des émotions uniques

si vous cherchez du bon vin, nous vous conseillons de lire notre article sur les meilleurs vins de la ville de Cassis https://planetazur.com/vin-et-histoire-de-cassis/

Partager :

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn
fr_FRFrench